Business Directory

Browse the Directory

Sign Up to the Directory

FC Business Twitter
FC business Linked in
FC Business facebook
FC Business Youtube

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2017 finalists announced

Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | Football Industry Events

The finalists for The Best FIFA Football Awards™ were announced today at a special media event held in London with FIFA Legends Andriy Shevchenko, Peter Shilton, Jay Jay Okocha, Alex Scott and Roberto Di Matteo.

The winners will be crowned at the London Palladium Theatre (Argyll Street) on 23 October 2017.

Shortlisted Best FIFA Football Award candidates are:

The Best FIFA Men’s Player:
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid CF) 
Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona) 
Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain)

The Best FIFA Women’s Player:
Deyna Castellanos (Venezuela/Santa Clarita Blue Heat/Florida State Seminoles) 
Carli Lloyd (USA/Houston Dash/Manchester City Women)
Lieke Martens (Netherlands/FC Rosengard/FC Barcelona)

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach:
Massimiliano Allegri (Italy/Juventus) 
Antonio Conte (Italy/Chelsea)
Zinedine Zidane (France/Real Madrid CF)

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach:
Nils Nielsen (Denmark/Danish national team) 
Gerard Precheur (France/Olympique Lyonnais) 
Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands/Dutch national team).

The Best FIFA Goalkeeper:
Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Juventus) 
Keylor Navas (Costa Rica/Real Madrid CF) 
Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern München).

FIFA Puskás Award:
Kevin-Prince Boateng (Ghana/Las Palmas/23.10.2016)
Alejandro Camargo (Argentina/Universidad de Conception/04.12.2016)
Deyna Castellanos (Venezuela/Venezuela U-17 Women national team/24.10.2016)
Moussa Dembele (France/Celtic FC/05.02.2017) 
Olivier Giroud (France/Arsenal/01.01.2017)
Aviles Hurtado (Colombia/Tijuana Xolos/01.04.2017)
Mario Mandzukic (Croatia/Juventus/03.06.2017)
Oscarine Masuluke (South Africa/Baroka FC/30.11.2016)
Nemanja Matic (Serbia/Chelsea/23.04.2017)
Jordi Mboula (Spain/ FC Barcelona Youth/22.02.2017) 

FIFA Fan Award:
Borussia Dortmund
Celtic FC
FC Copenhagen

The voting for the FIFA Puskás Award and the FIFA Fan Award is now open on FIFA.com.

The voting procedure for each of the awards is supervised and monitored by the independent observer PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) Switzerland.

The Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony will take place at the London Palladium on Monday, 23 October. The event will be streamed live on FIFA.com and FIFA’s YouTube channel.

To keep up with the latest news about The Best FIFA Football Awards™ visit fifa.com/fifafootballawards and www.facebook.com/fifafootballawards.

Join the discussion about who should win this year’s prizes by using the hashtag #TheBest.

Image: Action Images via Reuters/John Sibley

Posted by: Kev Howland 

If you have any football business related news stories you’d like to share then please contact us – agourley@fcbusiness.co.uk

To subscribe to our range of football newsletters including news, products and jobs CLICK HERE.

Add to: Google Google | Yahoo Yahoo | Live Live | del.icio.us del.icio | Digg Digg |

Related Articles

National Security Officials To Speak At UK Security Expo 2017

Fri 20th Oct 2017 | Football Industry Events

Cabinet Office, UK Security Minister, National Cyber Security Centre, NATO and Europol confirmed to speak at UK Security Expo 2017 UK Security Expo announce launch of 2017 conference agenda with the...

European CEO of the Year Finalists Announced

Fri 20th Oct 2017 | Football Industry Events

The finalists for this year’s fcbusiness European CEO of the Year Award sponsored by NuCalm at the Football Business Awards have been announced. Following on from the success of the first award...

WFS Discusses Challenges Of The Football Industry

Fri 20th Oct 2017 | Football Industry Events

Turning Fans into Customers and Stadiums into Entertainment Centers Madrid became, for the second consecutive year, the world capital of the football industry with more than 2,000 people attending...

CEO Of The Year Award Finalists Announced

Fri 20th Oct 2017 | Football Industry Events

The finalists for the fcbusiness CEO of the Year Award sponsored by SeatGeek Enterprise have been announced. The Football Business Awards celebrate the very best of football off the field. The...